This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.3 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
7.1
Property Location
7.8
Facilities
6.9
Staff
7.7
Value
7.3
Reviews
    Lyalya
    ru
    7.9
    January 27, 2018
    One of the best places I’ve stayed
    Wish a hot water pressure in shower tube would be better during such a cold period of time...
    Surely would like to come here again and again to have a gulp of a delicate ancient atmosphere
    Christopher
    us
    9.2
    December 22, 2017
    The ambience
    laura ohayon
    il
    5.8
    December 16, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jigsaw
    ca
    8.3
    November 30, 2017
    During the winter a bit colder.
    Loved the authentic feel of old time China. That why i booked this hotel. It's not a modern hotel with modern amenities. It gives you an old time feeling in an old neighbourhood.
    Wendy
    us
    9.2
    September 30, 2017
    pretty good, great potential
    courtyards could benefit from plants and newer and more furniture to make them more welcoming breakfast buffet was only OK location is down a very long alley with few restaurants nearby and none at hotel
    comfy bed, English at front desk, helpful staff
    ca
    7.9
    June 22, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Robert
    us
    5.4
    April 4, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lawrence
    us
    9.2
    November 9, 2016
    A little off the beaten track, but that's what makes it so special
    The Si He is located in a hutong, the sort of narrow maze of alleyways, houses, and shops in which most Beijingers once dwelt, but the majority of which have been pulled down and replaced with the glass and steel buildings which characterize modern Beijing, and which house most of the hotels where Westerners are likely to stay. The Si He is about 10 minutes off the main streets, and about 95% of the people you'll see coming and going are locals, so you'll get a real feel for everyday Chinese life. Despite the hubbub in the streets and alleys, the hotel itself is very quiet and restful and is furnished and decorated in such a way that you could easily imagine yourself living a century or two in the past (though with most if not all modern conveniences). If you want to stay in a hotel that's just like the ones in America or Europe, there are plenty of them nearby on the main streets, but if you want to feel like you've really been to China, I highly recommend this place.
    ca
    8.3
    July 25, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    antonia
    us
    9.2
    July 20, 2016
    As a teacher living and working in China, I was delighted to find a hotel that reflects the real, ancient ambience of this country yet adopts the rooms for comfort. (Western style plumbing, toilets, air conditioning.) I've stayed with visiting friends and family in 5 star hotels just blocks away and I kept find myself explaining that the experience had nothing to do with the real values or real lives of Chinese people. The Sihe hotel was the opposite experience: aesthetically delightful down to the cozy pajamas provided for guests. Duck past the messy and chaotic Hutong alley and you enter a world of quiet repose. We especially loved the private-car driver who picked my sister up from the airport. We were fortunate enough to schedule him to take us to the great wall in another car the next day. He spoke no English, but he accompanied us up the wall and helped my sister climb. (She had recently broken her foot, but didn't want to miss one of the wonders of the world!) She literally leaned on him for the mile or more way down the mountain. What a sweetheart!
    Catherine
    us
    8.8
    July 4, 2016
    The place was so beautifully decorative and the staff was extra kind and helpful. Along draw back, it is a little difficult to find at first, but the location is good.
    Angela
    ch
    8.8
    May 22, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Diana
    us
    8.8
    May 18, 2016
    Great location, and charming courtyard layout. Also terrific to get picked up at airport. Really good breakfast.
    Jamie
    us
    10
    May 11, 2016
    Paradise in the middle of Beijing
    I'm not sure if this place really needs improvements. I guess if you're arriving on your own on foot from the subway station you may have difficulty locating the property. It's not very well marked. That's all :)
    The bed was absolutely amazing. The staff was English-speaking and very friendly. The complimentary breakfast was great. The location was perfect and only a short walk away from the subway station. Hot water, free working wifi.
    Sean
    us
    9.2
    April 11, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maria Fernanda
    co
    3.3
    March 26, 2016
    Please don't go, don't waste you money and your time.
    Really far away from a main street, 5 minutes walk hauling our luggage, taxis did't want to take us there, and also add a 15 min walk from the nearest subway station. Poor breakfast Small bedrooms, ugly decoration. Overrated and expensive for what you get Bathroom terrible, without even a shower curtain, so everything gets soaked. We woke up by some workers outside of our room al 7:30 am because they were doing some gardening shores including hammering!!!! Pictures on my tripadvisor review.
    Nothing really.......well the only good thing was that we just stayed one night and canceled the rest of our reservation.
Close